It smelled as if I was brewing a pot of coffee in the shower, instead of just washing out my hair. There are worse things to smell like, I guess.

People sometimes. I look at people and am just amazed that Jesus can look at these same people, and just love them.

I hate small talk. I like getting to know people, but I always wish I could know more of the real them, and not just the ‘customer in an establishment’ them.

Things always go in trends. Yesterday, weird comment night. Me: “Hey, how’re you today?” Him: “Adorable.” I’m never quite sure how to respond to things like that. I wish I was quick witted and could give back a satisfactory retort, but it never works that way for me. Then the other man, who whenever you ask him how he’s doing, replies with, “I’m short, fat, and ugly.” Well, today, he wanted a cup of attitude. Too bad we don’t serve out steaming cups of grateful attitudes, the world would probably be a better place. Same guy, proceeded to tell me never to steal toilet paper from restaurants, because how dumb would it be to go to jail for toilet paper? “No, siree,” he says, “my brother may do that and steal as much toilet paper as he would like to from restrooms, but I ain’t gunna, I don’t wanna get in jail for that!” No. No, we wouldn’t want that, now would we?

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

